Tags

,

I want to give a big thank you to the knitting world! Thanks to you, I donated much more to Doctors Without Borders today than I would have otherwise been able to.  I’ve gained a lot of knowledge since I learned to knit, but one of the most surprising things I’ve learned is how varied, exciting, active and supportive the online knitting community is.

That one blogger, the Yarn Harlot, can lead a fund-raising campaign for Doctors Without Borders that raises over a million dollars is incredible to me, and I tip my hat to all of you!  I’m ecstatic that I was able to participate in such an effort.  If you want to find out more about Knitters Without Borders, click below –

If you came here to read something a little bit more directly related to knitting, check out how my most recent set of Bella’s Mittens was received by Lauren in her blog post.  You can even catch another picture of the mittens, and the cute pink yarn and needles I included to start Lauren on what I’m sure will be a fabulous knitting career!