If you don’t remember my previous ecstatic post about these mittens, replicas of Bella’s mittens from the movie Twilight, then just scroll on down. I ‘tweeted’ about these mittens right after publishing that post, and almost immediately got a tweet back from my friend Lauren. Turns out I wasn’t the only one that became obsessed with these mittens – I just happened to be the only one of the two of us who could knit my own pair (a condition soon to be remedied, I’m told!).

Oh my!  Is that a vampire behind me?  Oh, wait, no, it’s just my reflection (i.e. I am extremely pale in this picture – and also in real life).

So, being the loving knitter I am, I offered to make Lauren her own pair of Bella’s mittens to tide her over until she is able to knit her own. You can imagine how happy she was with me! I chose to work with Rowan Big Wool this time, feeling that the color and wooly-ness was closest to the original mitten from the movie. The Big Wool made for some very thick mittens, which are now on their way to Lauren as I type! I hope she enjoys them as much as I enjoyed knitting them for her!

And don’t forget that 50% of all Estelle pattern sales until January 31st will be donated to Doctors Without Borders/ Médecins Sans Frontières!

Purchase through Paypal:

Purchase through Ravlery: