Tags

, , , ,

de·lu·sion: a persistent false psychotic belief regarding the self or persons or objects outside the self that is maintained despite indisputable evidence to the contrary

Let me tell you about Francie Failure 2.0
Let’s remember back to about a week ago, when I was so hopeful that my gauge was close enough for my beloved Lightfoot Francies. Remember I said I’d tell you how the story ended? Well, who knew it would turn out to be a tragedy? (Actually, I think I might detect some foreshadowing here and here.) Unfortunately, this knitter did not see the writing on wall. Let’s diagram the knitting time line of my delusion: (if you find it difficult to believe that the long section is the foot of the sock and the short is the cuff, you are not alone)
anatomy-of-a-failed-sock

It’s not all bad news, though! I finally caved and bought needles I never thought I would need – US 00, and I have the correct row gauge (or at least as close as I will ever, ever get). I WILL make these socks!  And let me say again how much I love this yarn!

Other pretty things – these are my roomie’s flowers, but I’m allowed to take pictures of them, right?

img_0116img_0120

