Tags

, ,

DSC_0393

Here’s Quill (by Jared Flood) take two – a dark grey shawl just for me. I actually started knitting this shawl before I decided to knit the Quill Baby Blanket, but put it on hold to finish the blanket in time for the baby shower.

DSC_0405

I was already well into the Old Shale lace when I decided this pattern would make a beautiful baby blanket in white, and I loved the pattern so much that I didn’t mind starting on another one right away. That meant a delay in finishing my own shawl, but it was well worth the wait.

DSC_0442

This version is knit in the lovely Debbie Bliss Rialto Lace in (you guessed it!) color number 4 – Charcoal. I knit this one on size 3 needles and made the small size again. I used a little bit over 2 balls of yarn – each ball is 50 g and I used 103 g (approx. 878 yds).

DSC_0404

I just love this pattern – the simplicity of the Old Shale lace and the beautiful knitted-on edging. The Rialto lace is so soft, and the finished shawl has a beautiful drape and sheen. I can’t recommend the pattern and yarn enough!

I was visited by an interloper during my photoshoot, so I recruited him for modeling. He didn’t really enjoy it.

DSC_0402

DSC_0453

