Tags

, ,

Lately, I’ve been working on a few little things for the newest member of my extended family, my second cousin – er, first cousin once removed?  Hmm, not really sure what the classification is, but I do know that he’s a little bitty guy and definitely deserves some itty bitty knitted things to keep him warm!  Enter obsessive, related knitter (me).

First, I knitted him a blanket in bright green Blue Sky Alpacas Dyed Cotton, with an all-over basketweave pattern.

Then, I knitted him a little baby pullover in Malabrigo Sock – in the most gorgeous blue I think I’ve ever seen!  The colorway is called “Impressionist Sky” and that is exactly what it looks like to me.

I love the crispness of the little 2×2 twisted rib on the cuffs, and I chose some little blue gingham buttons from my button jar for the collar.  The buttons are purely for decoration in this case, seeing as I didn’t knit any buttonholes (I’m going to assume this baby boy has a casual-unbuttoned-collar type of personality).  I love this little set because I can’t get enough of the bright green and blue together – last time I knitted baby things a chose more subdued colors (which I still love), but I like the change to bright hues this time.

These little knits are on their way to baby Logan (maybe they arrived today!), and I hope he (and his parents) enjoy them (and that the sweater fits).   : )

I just had to include this picture because of how regal Hugo is looking in the background!  Look at how straight he’s sitting – adorable!

