Tags

, ,

The new issue of Knitty (Fall 2009) is up and that means that I can finally, finally, finally reveal that my pattern, Margot, is in the issue! This is my first time going through the whole process, and I can tell you that I’m ecstatic to finally be able to share!

IMG_0797

Let me tell you about Margot – she’s a classic boatneck pullover, knit seamlessly from the top down. The body of the sweater is simple stockinette, with a garter stitch neckline, cuffs and waistband. Slight waist shaping and bracelet length sleeves with vents at the wrists give the sweater femininity, and the boatneck collar offers a flattering neckline.

Margot was conceived as a simple sweater that you’d want to wear over and over again, and the top down design allows you to try on the in-progress piece to make sure you get the best fit.

I hope you like knitting and wearing her as much as I did/do!

Happy knitting!

