Tags

, ,

After knitting up a few things I couldn’t (and still can’t) share, I wanted a really quick project that I could finish and wear before the cold, rainy days of spring are gone. [Side note: I ran out of yarn on the secret wedding present!!! I bought an extra skein just in case, and I still ran out!!! Luckily, Webs had another skein for me, and now the secret present is all finished.  We had a photo shoot this afternoon and I hope to share the pictures soon!]. My quick project was Nimbus, by the Berroco design team. I knit it exactly as the pattern called for – Berroco Peruvia Quick, Gris Morengo colorway.  This knit was so quickly finished (two evenings in front of the TV), that it didn’t even make it to “On the Needles” on the sidebar –>

Model pose:

IMG_0328

I really like the finished product, it reminds me of some of the collars I saw at J.Crew during the winter.  Nimbus is a cropped cardigan, but I found it to be a little too cropped for my taste.  I knit the body length that the pattern called for, thinking the whole time that it looked a little too short.  At the end (surprise!) it was too short, but after blocking ’til it could be blocked no more, I’ve increased the length from the underarm from 8″ to about 12″.  Much better!

IMG_0335

I really like this little cardigan – I think it will be great for throwing on on those chilly in the morning/hot in the afternoon days.  And it has a generous helping of garter stitch, which is always a plus in my book.

IMG_0330

It’s been raining here in Oklahoma for about 35168798354 days, but we had some sun yesterday afternoon so I was able to snap a few photos.  I had almost a whole ball of yarn left over so I decided to start another Baby Sophisticate for little Cole.  Using such I bulky yarn it is coming out much bigger than the orignal – which was my plan so that he can wear it in the fall. :-)

